Scene + Animate = Platformer

screen-shot-2016-10-14-at-3-04-57-pm

Today I am doing some more work on my Halloween scene.

On the left hand side of the picture is my normal Halloween scene. (IDK why the character is on the moon). On the right hand side of the picture is the game being played (The character is on the moon in the game because I changed the gravity and I forgot to change it back.

I actually didn’t understand the first task of the lesson. I couldn’t get any of my scene to copy and paste into the coded scene. For this I actually got my lecturer to do it for me.

I understood the next task very well but I didn’t know how to do it. I had to choose what I wanted the player to be able to collide with. The player is able to collide with the ground but I haven’t made it so he can collide with the building.

Next time I hope to be able to change to change my character and actually add some platforms to my plat-former.

Leave a Reply

