Solo Game

For an exam I need to create a game and a few levels. The first step to achieve this was to come up with a theme for my game. After 5 minutes of thinking time I came up with the idea of a pixel art game themed around the apocalypse.

The next step was to think of what characters were going to be in this game and what the goal of the game is. I decided that the player would be controlling a human and that the threat in each level would be zombies. The goal in each level would be to collect enough food and water to survive.

Next I decided to start designing the collectibles(the food and water). The first designs are at the top of this post. It was quite hard to get the outline right as you don’t have proper curves in pixel art. I think that the first designs are a good starting point which I can develop on in the coming weeks.

Later on this week I will start to make the first designs for the human and the zombie that are going to be in this game

Leave a Reply

