Solo Game Update

square
The Player

I have decided that I won’t be going ahead with the 8-bit zombie game because trying to create the assets, characters and the background is causing me quite a lot of trouble. I was able to make a couple of assets but I couldn’t make any decent designs for the characters or the background so I decided to scrap that idea.

The new idea I came up with is rather simple. The character is a blue square and its goal is to get past the circle guards and reach the triangle that the circles have kidnapped. This idea should be achievable as most of the assets are easy to make. The only things that could cause me trouble is coding everything and creating the background, which I want to be set on the carpet of a young child as I imagine that the shapes are like toy building blocks.

Leave a Reply

