Game Jam Assessment

Over the last 2 weeks I have been creating a 2D stealth game for an assessment. The game had to have certain features that I will list now.

It had to have:

-A player that moved

-Enemies that follow a path

-Enemies that try to kill you if they see you and go back to their normal path if they lose sight of you

-A goal and a win/next level screen

-Enemies that fire bullets at you.

If the game had all of these in you were likely to pass as you only needed 8 marks out of 20 to pass.

This exam was openbook which meant that I was able to take notes in. The main problem that I had was making the enemies fire. To solve this I made an instruction sheet telling me exactly what to do.

Overall I think that I passed, but now it is time to focus on the written part of the exam.

Leave a Reply

